Guyana, Suriname and French Guiane: The Guianas Revealed – our latest website for South America

The Guianas Revealed: Guyana, Suriname and French Guiane.

Wherever you go, expect to see superb wildlife.

Photo: Kaieteur Falls – FotoNatura

The lesser-visited countries in the north-east corner of South America share the Caribbean coastline with dense rainforest interiors, vast savannahs, Amerindian villages, great rivers and dramatic waterfalls. Whilst Guyana (formerly British Guiana) and Suriname (formerly a Dutch colony) are both independent, French Guiana (Guyane) is an overseas department of France which once had an infamous penal colony on Devil’s Island. These three countries are just beginning to be discovered by adventurous travellers.


Please take a look at our new website: